Training Log: October 11

I have been just so fatigued for the past ten days or so. Getting home after work I was falling asleep and had it been just me I doubt I would have made it to the gym for what turned out to be a pretty good workout! I’m lucky to have found a group of people to motivate me and keep me somewhat accountable.

Barbell Squat
Set1. 43 kg x 5 Reps
Set2. 47.6 kg x 5 Reps
Set3. 52 kg x 4 Reps
Set4. 56.7 kg x 3 Reps
Set5. 61 kg x 1 Reps
Set6. 61 kg x 1 Reps

Goblet Squat
Set1. 11.3 kg x 10 Reps
Set2. 11.3 kg x 10 Reps
Set3. 11.3 kg x 10 Reps

Kettlebell squat swing
Set1. 11.3 kg x 10 Reps
Set2. 11.3 kg x 10 Reps
Set3. 11.3 kg x 10 Reps

The kettlebell swings were new and I don’t exactly know what to call them! “Squat swing” is descriptive enough I guess. After hitting that new squat PR a couple of weeks ago I had hoped to get up to at least the big 20kg plates on a regular squat training night. It hasn’t really worked out that way until now so I’m going to try and keep pushing for that as a standard top set weight. Only two singles this time so maybe a double next time?

So despite being incredibly tired I still had a good night in the gym! Awesome.

Leave me a Comment!

