Training Log: September 27

media

I did it! I finally broke five miles! I brought a snack this time which clearly contributed to my success. I listened to a whole bunch of podcast episodes while walking and really focused on bracing my knees this time. Believe it or not my walking form needs work! After my last couple of hikes I had soreness at the back of my knees from hyperextending my knees as I walk. A little bit of focus has helped immensely and I’m not feeling any soreness the day after which is awesome.

dsc_0007

I really can’t get over all this gorgeousness. I’m trying to drink in as much fall weather as I can before the winter snows get here. I’m hoping to do some cross-country skiing in a few months though. I never got around to that last winter and I hear these trails convert nicely to ski trails. I can believe it!

Leave me a Comment!

