Training Log: September 21

screenshot_2016-09-23-08-18-58

Benched for the first time in forever!! It’s been at least six weeks but luckily I hadn’t forgotten everything in the interim. Warmed up a bit and managed three triples at 30kg which is the weight I totally failed to bench at my one and only competition a few months ago. It was definitely nerves that day. I’ll have to figure out a way to train mentally if I’m ever going to compete at another meet. I arched, I squeezed, I pressed, but I definitely feel my weakest benching. It’s a vicious cycle. I dislike benching so I don’t train it so I get worse at it so I dislike benching…

Also I did 30min/13 miles on the bike and then I went home and promptly passed out on the couch. I’ve been properly exhausted this week for some reason.

Leave me a Comment!

