Meal planning: September week four

meal-plan-sept-24

The last week of the month is always tight for my grocery budget. I do that on purpose though. It’s a fun challenge and every month I get better at it! Coming up this week:

  • Whole wheat bread
  • French onion soup
  • Vanilla “latte” oatmeal
  • Pumpkin muffins
  • Pumpkin Coffee Cake

Tis the season for pumpkin everything! I have a dinner party to go to next Friday so I’ll bring the coffee cake to that. I’ll toast up the bread with some cheese to go with the French onion soup at lunch.

I don’t generally plan for my dinners. I have a lot of frozen dinners prepped in the freezer plus my evening plans are usually busy and fluid which makes planning challenging. Instead I have a few quick recipes that I can make using pantry or freezer staples so that’s been working fairly well so far.

Anyway that’s the plan! I need to pick up some onions for the soup but that’s about it. Not a bad end to the month.

One thought on “Meal planning: September week four

Leave me a Comment!

