Training Log: September 14th and an Introduction

One of the things I’d like to write about on this blog are my gym activities…

One of the things I’d like to write about on this blog are my gym activities. I’m a frequent gym-goer and I’m mostly focused on a powerlifting style of weightlifting. I hesitate to call myself a “powerlifter” exactly, I’m not very good at it. But I enjoy it! I’ve also stuck with it for a couple of years now, which makes my progress even less impressive,  but I’m awarding myself points for trying.

I recently finished up a three-week Smolov jr cycle bringing my squat PR up from 135 to 160. I’m well chuffed with this result! Smolov was hard and exhausting though. I’m taking a few weeks off from serious training to recover a bit. I’m going to train all three lifts as well as do some cardio and whatever feels fun to do that day in the gym. Last night I sat on the bike an sweated out an hour. And that was it! Good job Brenna.

attach80372_20160914_174313
Note the library book that I will return unfinished. Sorry Stephen.

Leave me a Comment!

