Glasgow!

The Sundry:

I have an interview for the MPhil in Textile Conservation program at the University of Glasgow! Well I’m not actually going to Glasgow, they’re calling me at home, but this means I might be going to Glasgow in the fall! Needless to say I’m excited and terrified however I’m pretty sure I’m not going to screw it up. It will definitely be the most in depth interview I’ve ever had to do, They are very specific about what they want to cover in the interview however this is good! I like structure. I also need to spend some time brainstorming for potential thesis subjects. The problem is I have very little concept of the current issues particular to this field. Well they haven’t asked me what I’d like to do for a thesis so perhaps it won’t come up.

The Sewing:

Once again I am working on a billion projects. I started a set of short eighteenth century hoops a week or so ago and they’re nearly finished; I’m just waiting on some boning. I’d pick it up today but today being Canada Day the post office is closed. They’re plaid too! It’s very exciting.

Also on the go is a pair of black skinny jeans, a dress and a shortgown for reenacting, as well as a padded cover for my dress form. The dress form cover is one of the most difficult projects I have ever attempted. I’m really struggling with it. I could definitely use another pair of skilled hands *sigh* I was hoping to drape my reenacting garments on the form but time is running out for them, I really need to get started. Perhaps I will take another stab at it today.

Happy Canada Day to all Canadians!!!
2 thoughts on “Glasgow!

  1. Good luck with your interview! That’s really exciting!
    I looked at Glasgow for their master’s in Victorian Lit program, and it seemed like a nifty school.

    1. I really don’t have much concept of how the school operates or anything but I also really don’t care. There are so few programs in textile conservation I will take what I can get! Also it was founded in 1451 which is pretty darn cool.

Leave me a Comment!

