Canadian Archaeological Assosiation Conference

So I’m at this conference… My Dad was going for work and he asked me if I’d like to come so I did! Its certainly interesting. I have yet to meet another undergrad student here but there are a lot of MA candidates. Some of the stuff is over my head but I’m learning a lot! The one thing this conference has done for me is make the whole I-think-I-want-an-MA thing less intimidating. Many of the people presenting papers at this conference are MA candidates not much older than me. Its made the idea on an MA much less remote and much less scary! It gets pretty tiring though, listening to people talk all day. But its not that much different from school really!

Leave me a Comment!

