Black Kirtle

So It’s like 4 am and I just finished backstiching the top edge of the guard on this dress. I’m quite pleased with it so I decided to share it with you all. I’m going to make a bright red long sleeved dress to wear under this as well as a pointy headdress type thing (I won’t get into details unless you want me to). You can’t really see it in this picture but I need to replace the yucky brown wool that is currently being used to lace this sucker up – I will probably pick up some leather lacing when I’m out running around tomorrow(yay G2!).

7 thoughts on “Black Kirtle

  1. I’d love to make you one except you would have to physically be around me for like 4 hours so I can draft the stupid thing on you. You can’t imagine the comtortions I went through trying to draft it on myself!

    1. hahahaha. everyone else’s comments are like “wow, you’re so talented” or “you look so beautiful”.
      and then amanda comes along. and just wants to have rough sex. that is all.

Leave me a Comment!

